[{child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Megan%20Jackson/meagan-Jackson-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Meagan Jackson, page_slug=meagan-jackson, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Megan%20Jackson/meagan-Jackson-adult.jpg, page_title=Meagan Jackson | Lifeologie Counselor | Dallas, TX, abbreviated_title=LPC-S, id=1283721019, title=LPC-S, RPT}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Erin%20James/Erin-James-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Erin James, page_slug=erin-james, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Erin%20James/Erin-James-adult.jpg, page_title=Erin James | Lifeologie Counselor | Cedar Hill, TX, id=1283672674, title=LPC-S}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Courtney%20Callaway/courtney-calloway-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Courtney Callaway Ball, page_slug=courtney-callaway-ball, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Courtney%20Callaway/courtney-callaway-adult.jpg, page_title=Courtney Callaway Ball | Lifeologie Counselor | Dallas, TX, abbreviated_title=LPC, id=1283646537, title=LPC}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Chanler%20Burns/chanler-burns-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Chanler Burns, page_slug=chanler-burns, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Chanler%20Burns/chanler-burns-adult.jpg, page_title=Chanler Burns | Lifeologie Counselor | Grand Rapids, MI, id=1283712583, title=LMSW}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Blanche%20Mikhail/Blanche-Mikhail-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Blanche Mikhail, page_slug=blanche-mikhail, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Blanche%20Mikhail/Blanche-Mikhail-adult.jpg, page_title=Blanche Mikhail | Lifeologie Counselor | Raleigh, NC, id=1283646539, title=LCMHC}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Cassie%20Bay/cassie-bay-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Cassie Bay, page_slug=cassie-bay, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Cassie%20Bay/cassie-bay-adult.jpg, page_title=Cassie Bay | Lifeologie Counselor | Forth Worth & Dallas, TX, abbreviated_title=LPC, id=1283738448, title=LPC}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Meagan%20Mulcahy/meagan-mulcahy-child.png, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Meagan Mulcahy, page_slug=meagan-mulcahy, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Meagan%20Mulcahy/meagan-mulcahy-adult.png, page_title=Meagan Mulcahy | Lifeologie Counselor | Raleigh, NC, id=1283690140, title=LMFT}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Stacey%20Hill/stacey-hill-child.png, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Stacey Hill, page_slug=stacey-hill, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Stacey%20Hill/stacey-hill-adult.png, page_title=Stacey Hill | Lifeologie Counselor | Raleigh, NC, id=1283712582, title=LMFT}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Marissa%20Caton%20(Wilson)/marissa-wilson-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Marissa Caton (Wilson), page_slug=marissa-caton-wilson, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Marissa%20Caton%20(Wilson)/marissa-wilson-adult.jpg, page_title=Marissa Caton | Lifeologie Counselor | Grand Rapids, MI, id=1283184277, title=LMSW}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Courtney%20Moore/courtney-moore-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Courtney Moore, page_slug=courtney-moore, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Courtney%20Moore/courtney-moore-adult.jpg, page_title=Courtney Moore | Lifeologie Counselor | Dallas, TX, abbreviated_title=LPC, id=1283676170, title=LPC}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Melody%20Chu/melody-chu-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Melody Chu, page_slug=melody-chu, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Melody%20Chu/melody-chu-adult.jpg, page_title=Melody Chu | Lifeologie Counselor | Houston & Sugar Land, TX, id=1283659377, title=LPC}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Briana%20Harvey/brianna-harvey-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Briana Harvey, page_slug=briana-harvey, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Briana%20Harvey/brianna-harvey-adult.jpg, page_title=Briana Harvey | Lifeologie Counselor | Plano & Richardson, TX, id=1283663668, title=LPC}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Cynthia%20Sanchez/cynthia-sanchez-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Cynthia Sanchez, page_slug=cynthia-sanchez, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Cynthia%20Sanchez/cynthia-sanchez-adult.jpg, page_title=Cynthia Sanchez | Lifeologie Counselor | Cedar Hill, TX, id=1283646540, title=LPC Associate}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Karen%20Reeder/Karen-Reeder-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Karen Reeder, page_slug=karen-reeder, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Karen%20Reeder/Karen-Reeder-adult.jpg, page_title=Karen Reeder | Lifeologie Counselor | Raleigh, NC, id=1283695365, title=LMFT, AAMFT}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Julia%20Vogel/julia-vogel-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Julia Vogel, page_slug=julia-vogel, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Julia%20Vogel/julia-vogel-counselor-in-grand-rapids.png, page_title=Julia Vogel | Lifeologie Counselor | Grand Rapids, MI, abbreviated_title=LLMSW, id=1283695367, title=LLMSW}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Corrie%20Puscas/Corrie-Puscas-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Corrie Puscas, page_slug=corrie-puscas, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Corrie%20Puscas/Corrie-Puscas-adult.jpg, page_title=Corrie Puscas | Lifeologie Counselor | Grand Rapids, MI, id=1283679798, title=LLPC}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Jason%20Anderson/jason-anderson-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Jason Anderson, page_slug=jason-anderson, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Jason%20Anderson/jason-anderson-adult.jpg, page_title=Jason Anderson | Lifeologie Counselor | Cedar Hill, TX, id=1283659378, title=LPC Associate}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Jazmyn%20Nobles/jazmyn-nobles-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Jazmyn Nobles, page_slug=jazmyn-nobles, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Jazmyn%20Nobles/jazmyn-nobles-adult.jpg, page_title=Jazmyn Nobles | Lifeologie Counselor | Cedar Hill, TX, id=1283672676, title=LPC Associate}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Maegan%20Stewart/Maegan-Stewart-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Maegan Stewart, page_slug=maegan-stewart, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Maegan%20Stewart/Maegan-Stewart-adult.jpg, page_title=Maegan Stewart | Lifeologie Counselor | Cedar Hill, TX, id=1283695364, title=LMFT Associate}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/lauren-hale-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Lauren Murphy, page_slug=lauren-murphy, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/lauren-hale-adult.jpg, page_title=Lauren Stroh | Counselor | Lifeologie Counseling Oak Cliff, id=2955531678, title=LPC Associate}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Shannon%20(Shea)%20Lollar/Shannon-Lollar-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Shannon (Shea) Lollar, page_slug=shannon-lollar, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Shannon%20(Shea)%20Lollar/Shannon-Lollar-adult.jpg, page_title=Shannon (Shea) Lollar | Lifeologie Counselor | Forth Worth, TX, abbreviated_title=LPC, id=1283708224, title=PhD, LPC, NCC, LCPC}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Ariel%20Butler/ariel-butler-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Ariel Butler, page_slug=ariel-butler, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Ariel%20Butler/ariel-butler-adult.jpg, page_title=Ariel Butler | Lifeologie Counselor | Raleigh, NC, id=1283184281, title=LCMHCA}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Trey%20Holmes/trey-holmes-child.png, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Trey Holmes, page_slug=trey-holmes, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Trey%20Holmes/trey-holmes-adult.png, page_title=Trey Holmes | Lifeologie Counselor | Frisco, TX, id=1283690139, title=LPC Associate}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Shea%20Hesselbacher/shea-hesselbacher-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Shea Hesselbacher, page_slug=shea-hesselbacher, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Shea%20Hesselbacher/shea-hesselbacher-adult.jpg, page_title=Shea Hesselbacher | Lifeologie Counselor | Frisco, TX, id=1283663667, title=LPC Associate}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Suzanne%20Wipplinger/suzanne-wipplinger-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Suzanne Wipplinger, page_slug=suzanne-wipplinger, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Suzanne%20Wipplinger/suzanne-wipplinger-adult.jpg, page_title=Suzanne Wipplinger | Lifeologie Counselor | Plano, TX, id=1283738447, title=Life Coach}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Lara%20Norris/lara-norris-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Lara Norris, page_slug=lara-norris, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Lara%20Norris/lara-norris-adult.jpg, page_title=Lara Norris | Lifeologie Counselor | Plano & Richardson, TX, abbreviated_title=Life Coach, id=1283646541, title=Life Coach}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Viviane%20Sakana/Viviane-Sakana-child.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Viviane Sakana, page_slug=viviane-sakana, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Viviane%20Sakana/Viviane-Sakana-adult.jpg, page_title=Viviane Sakana | Lifeologie Counselor | Plano & Richardson, TX, abbreviated_title=LPC Associate, id=1283748359, title=LPC Associate}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Sarah%20Caballero/sarah-caballero-therapist-in-midlothian.png, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Sarah Caballero, page_slug=sarah-caballero, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Sarah%20Caballero/sarah-caballero-counselor-in-midlothian.png, page_title=Sarah Caballero | Lifeologie Counselor | Midlothian, TX, abbreviated_title=Master's Level Intern, id=2978811729, title=Master's Level Intern}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Liva%20Yalong/liva-yalong-child.png, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Liva Yalong, page_slug=liva-yalong, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Liva%20Yalong/liva-yalong-adult.png, page_title=Liva Yalong | Lifeologie Counselor | Cedar Hill, TX, id=1283672663, title=Master's Level Intern}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Alyssa%20King/alyssa-king-therapist-in-fort-worth.jpg, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Alyssa King, page_slug=alyssa-king, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Alyssa%20King/alyssa-king-counselor-in-fort-worth.jpg, page_title=Alyssa King | Lifeologie Counselor | Fort Worth, TX, abbreviated_title=Master's Level Intern, id=2965603141, title=Master's Level Intern}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Chioma%20Akolam/Chioma-Akoiam-child.png, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Chioma Akolam, page_slug=chioma-akolam, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Chioma%20Akolam/Chioma-Akoiam-adult.png, page_title=Chioma Akolam | Lifeologie Counselor | Cedar Hill, TX, id=1283712587, title=Master's Level Intern}, {child_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Brianna%20Manning/brianna-manning-child.png, add_to_website=Yes, counselor_name=Brianna Manning, page_slug=brianna-manning, adult_photo=https://8544614.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8544614/Counselor%20Photos/Brianna%20Manning/brianna-manning-adult.png, page_title=Brianna Manning | Lifeologie Counselor | Frisco TX, id=1283659379, title=Master's Level Intern}]

Children's Counseling

Find Your Counselor

About

All good parents strive to protect their children from unnecessary harm. However, despite our best efforts and intentions, kids still confront BIG issues. It can be difficult to imagine a child grappling with the weighty issues that devastate or stump adults, but in this modern world, children often wrestle with grown-up problems.

The unfortunate difference between adults and kids is that kids often lack the emotional regulatory skills to cope successfully. Lacking the maturity of vocabulary to talk through their feelings, children act them out instead, sometimes developing destructive compensatory behaviors that baffle and concern parents. Through the therapy process, your kiddo will be able to process events happening around them, identify their feelings, and develop new ways to handle big feelings. In addition, you will learn new skills for nurturing and connecting with your child, setting effective limits with them, and supporting them as they grow.

Common Challenges

  • attachment challenges
  • developmental challenges
  • behavioral difficulties
  • socialization challenges (bullying/withdrawal/inappropriate physical boundaries)

How does Lifeologie help?

Discuss your concerns with our intake specialists.

When you reach out to a Lifeologie, you’ll be connected with one of our Intake Specialists. In a “call center?” No way. Our specialists are each located in their local Lifeologie office and know the counselors well. Their entire job is to learn about you and what you’re looking for and to match you with the counselor who will be the very best fit for your needs and preferences.

Find a counselor that is passionate about helping you reach your mental health goals.

Our counselors are literally the cream of the crop. We get hundreds of applications every year to intern and work at our offices. Lifeologists are counselors, life coaches and overall wellness advocates who are experts and specialists in their craft. At the intern level, they have set themselves apart as incredible learners and collaborators, chasing after the highest-level trainings in the field. From EMDR to nutrition coaching to brain spotting and addiction specialists, we have you covered. Once you enter a Lifeologie office, you’ll find that we’ve carefully curated the environment to feel modern, comfortable and inviting. Counseling at Lifeologie is not your typical counseling experience – in any way.

Receive continuous support and guidance as you go on your mental health journey.

Your counselor at Lifeologie will meet you wherever you are, whether you’re just starting in counseling for the first time ever… or returning to a life-long counseling journey after a brief break. Your Lifeologist will partner with you to meet your goals. As you learn and grow, we can help you focus on overall wellness through mindfulness practices such as Psychotherapeutic Yoga or mindful eating. Wherever you are, we can come alongside and help you move forward!

Meet our specialists

Adult_Relationship_Friends_Article_10083_friends-picnicing_unsplash-3-scaled

about lifeologie

Lifeologie Institute was founded in 2000 with one goal in mind — to bring a fresh, innovative approach to the everyday problems of life. Creative solutions to stuck problems. With our unique multi-specialty, collaborative approach, Lifeologie helps individuals and families heal their wounds and break out of old, unhealthy patterns.